Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If i field two detachments of the same army, can each one take seperate allies?
That is not dead which may eternal lie,
for in strange aeons even death may die.
Technically, yes. Detachments are considered separate armies in all respects.
Not necessarily that sporting, though :ninja:
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Only if he says it is. As with all games, they are done with consent of opponent. Multi-detachment games continue this great legacy, and add in more stuff to worry about. By old tournie rules, multi detachments BONED nids, as we could only take 1 unit of biovores, and one of zoes. They seem to have left this out of the newer tourneys, with the clarification of unique items and characters filling that hole of nerfed fun.
Rules wise, you should ask, but straight raw says no problem (besides the 2 detachment thing).
Have fun, large battles are great. Just wish I could take 3 detachments with my nids, eldar, and marines. Eldar skimmers, marine and nid shooty-would be a blood bath.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
Here is a post I made in the past outlining the multiple detachments rules for a thread asking about Iron warriors, BUT the material is all relavent so have a look see.
W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!