multiple detachments and allies? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    I'm Back! Koss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    chaos wastes
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x6)

    multiple detachments and allies?

    If i field two detachments of the same army, can each one take seperate allies?

    That is not dead which may eternal lie,
    for in strange aeons even death may die.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Technically, yes. Detachments are considered separate armies in all respects.

    Not necessarily that sporting, though :ninja:


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    I'm Back! Koss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    chaos wastes
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x6)

    Quote Originally Posted by Rork View Post
    Technically, yes. Detachments are considered separate armies in all respects.

    Not necessarily that sporting, though :ninja:
    I just happen to have 40 storm troopers and i don't wante them to go to wast, is that unfair to the opponent.?
    That is not dead which may eternal lie,
    for in strange aeons even death may die.

  5. #4
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    Only if he says it is. As with all games, they are done with consent of opponent. Multi-detachment games continue this great legacy, and add in more stuff to worry about. By old tournie rules, multi detachments BONED nids, as we could only take 1 unit of biovores, and one of zoes. They seem to have left this out of the newer tourneys, with the clarification of unique items and characters filling that hole of nerfed fun.

    Rules wise, you should ask, but straight raw says no problem (besides the 2 detachment thing).

    Have fun, large battles are great. Just wish I could take 3 detachments with my nids, eldar, and marines. Eldar skimmers, marine and nid shooty-would be a blood bath.
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

  6. #5
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Kossolax_the_Foresworn View Post
    I just happen to have 40 storm troopers and i don't wante them to go to wast, is that unfair to the opponent.?
    For some reason I was assuming two different sorts of allies...it's been one of those days...


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  7. #6
    KITTENS GIVE MORBO GAS! theyak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    3,922
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    385 (x8)

    Here is a post I made in the past outlining the multiple detachments rules for a thread asking about Iron warriors, BUT the material is all relavent so have a look see.
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...tml#post740657
    W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
    WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts