Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I did search for this but could find nothing, sorry if it's already been answered.
Anyway, I'm going to start a new Space Marine army, & I want it to be Land Raider heavy. My question is: Can I pick a Land Raider as a dedicated transport for a Terminator squad, but then NOT use it, and instead transport them in a Crusader that counts as Heavy Support?
Thanks in advance.
as far as i know it would be possible. The rules of dedicated transports make the LR only usable to the squad that got it. but there is no rule that says it HAS to use it.
My 2 cents: yes you can.
My guess: Black Templars?
Got a quastion of my own, might be able to find it if i get time to rummage through my codex again ( it's to late at night now) but cana squad that can deepstrike do so if it has a de dicated transport, like the termies above?
To the OP: Certainly! And that's a nice way to get Assault Termies into a Crusader, too! You can deploy a dedicated transport seperate from the squad it's 'carrying', after all, and you can deploy infantry into a non-dedicated transport, so long as they're allowed to ride in it (squad size, limitations, etc.).
Hopefully that's helpful!
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.