Skimmer questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Kaaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Kuinre
    Age
    31
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Skimmer questions

    I have the following questions about skimmers:
    1. Is there a limit to how high a skimmer can fly over buildings?
    2. Does a skimmer obscure line of sight?
    A. For example: I unload a squad of pathfinders from a devilfish at the rear hatch. Can they see underneed the devilfish and target an enemy unit in front of the devilfish?
    B. If a skimmer is hovering over terrain higher than a squad. Can that squad see underneed the skimmer and target enemies otherwise obscured by it?

    "Me thanx you for in future"


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    The Orange Grey Knight MiketehFox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    196 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Kaaz View Post
    2. Does a skimmer obscure line of sight?
    Page 20 of the BGB, under Line of Sight.

    I've never had my Skimmers 'hover', so I can't help with that.

    Mike

  4. #3
    Junior Member Kaaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Kuinre
    Age
    31
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Thanx for a quick reply

    The rulebook explains everything, so my fault that i didn't read it better

  5. #4
    The Orange Grey Knight MiketehFox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Age
    28
    Posts
    3,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    196 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Kaaz View Post
    The rulebook explains everything, so my fault that i didn't read it better
    That happens a lot, so I just always make sure I give a referance rather than the actual ruling as;

    A] It's against the Forum Rules to post rules.

    B] Its good to read the BGB, the number of times I've corrected other in the middle of a tournament is almost frighting!

    Mike

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts