Can a tyranid be posessed? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member cirquemeter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Panama City, Florida
    Age
    53
    Posts
    113
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -26 (x0)

    Can a tyranid be posessed?

    Is it possible for a Tyranid to become posessed by a Chaos Daemon?
    :ninja:


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    See codex: daemonhunters, Pg 49 & 50.

    I assume that's what you're talking about, you're not exactly overwhelming me with detail.
    Last edited by Rork; March 27th, 2007 at 20:41.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Senior Member omegoku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    216 (x7)

    Yes, yes he can
    Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
    I currently play:
    Doom Eagle Space Marines
    Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
    Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
    Tau of O'me
    Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters

    and my attempted foray into fantasy
    'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Age
    27
    Posts
    145
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    26 (x1)

    Erm... if I remember right Tyranids, Necrons and Chaos Space Marines cannot use the Daemonhunters Adversaries rules, meaning no, Tyranids cannot be possessed by Daemons.
    Quote Originally Posted by Andusciassus View Post
    If you translate the breasts from the FW-greater Daemon, the size of a Defiler, I don't think there would be any problem fitting six such on it.
    If you like them larger, sure they might not fit, but I think the Defiler would look a bit... iffy. Like Dolly Parton 40 000. Not really my cup of tea.

  6. #5
    Member Cadian_Munkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Age
    27
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i agree wiv Lord_Pizza- chek out this site for urself
    http://uk.games-workshop.com/daemonh...adversaries/1/

    hope it helped

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts