Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the 'Assault Phase Summary' table, step 4 indicates that if the loser makes their morale check, to "repeat until all combats are resolved".
We have been interpreting this to mean: once a close combat has started, you must cycle through the "Assault Phase Summary" steps until the units are no longer in close combat.
An alternate interpretation would be to pause the close combat for this turn and then pick it back up on the next player's turn.
Which is correct?
the second one is correct.
Each models is only allowed to to act once in each players turn. If the combat is unresolved, then the models are left as is...the next player takes his turn, and during his assault phase you go at it again.
Doing it the way you do it would make several rules like Pile In, and CC's blocking line of sight, not valid.
Thanks for the help! I was thinking the same thing about other rules not making sense.