Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have some simple questions, and one not so simple one.
Can a transport be bought for a unit that cannot fit in the transport? Such as buying a Razorback for a ten man Tactical Squad?
If so, what happens with Escalation? Normally with my Dark Angels, I'd split into combat squads and place one in the transport. But if escalation is rolled, then units with dedicated transports must be held in reserve. But according to the DA codex, I cannot split into combat squ ads if the unit is held in reserve. But then the unit can't fit in the transport...
One person noted that if that happened at GT or something, I'd create an infinity loop, stand there quivering for several seconds, and ultimately explode due to the impossibility of the situation... :blink:
I don't have the DA codex to get the exact rules for the combat squads, but with normal reserve rules, you don't have to enter the board in a transport. It is perfectly legal to have a transport come on the board on one side and the squad that bought it on the other..
There is no "infinity loop" or any other issue with this situation.
And is answered in the provisional faq...
(Yes, this has come up before now...)
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone