Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'd say not. The rules allow independent characters to hop aboard another unit's transport with a unit, but does not allow the reverse.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Dedicated Transports are, as far as I know, always assigned to an IC's retinue - never to the IC himself.
For instance, in Space Marines Codex, a Rhino can be taken by the Command Squad, but never by the Librarian that joins them.
The same sort of verbage is used in the Imperial Guard Codex. It states that the Command Squad 'and it's Officer' may be mounted in the transport - not the Officer and any unit he's joined to.
I guess this would also mean that if an IC lost his retinue, then he could no longer ride in their transport.