Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've been painting and collecting 40K stuff for about 5 years, but only recently started getting into actually playing the game (lack of people to play). Anyway I have a question about transports for Space Marines.
The rulebook states that I can take a Razorback with my a squad of troops and that it only holds up to 6 SMs.
1. Do the Marines that go along with the Razorback have to start the game in the tank?
2. If the answer to Q1 is no, can I take more than 6 Marines in the squad since they are not starting in the tank?
I like the idea of maxing out my troop choices (6 squads of 10) but also getting 6 razorbacks on the table. Just wondering if this was either allowed of maybe even being a bit cheezy since I don't see anywhere in the RB that you can't do it (I could be blind though).
No, If you look on page 34 of the SM Codex it essentially says that if the squad is of a certain size they have the option to select a Razorback. If you squad size is larger, the option is no longer available.2. If the answer to Q1 is no, can I take more than 6 Marines in the squad since they are not starting in the tank?
PS - Welcome to the game!
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
There is the exception regarding the Dark Angels though. They can take a Razorback regardless. (But the Razorback can still only hold X amount of marines.)
* "I'm Significant!" -screamed the dust speck
* "Call me old fashioned, but an evil ascension to power just isn't the same without someone chanting faux Latin in the background."
Got it, thanks for the help.
That said, do the troops and the razorback have to be deployed within the same vacinity of eachother? Can I put the troops in one place and put the tank on the other side of the board if I want?1. Do the Marines that go along with the Razorback have to start the game in the tank?
No, they can be deployed separatley (BGB pg 81).
They are deployed via normal deployment rules, so yes you can deploy one in california and the other in peru if your board was large enough
And since they are one choice in the FOC, that means they both come in on the same reserve roll. They can be deployed together or seperate.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)