Attacks - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Attacks

  1. #1
    Senior Member PrOtOcoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Iceland
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,019
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x4)

    I was wondering.

    Lets say i have one IG commissar. I equip the commissar with a power fist and a power sword. Now he has 4 attacks (3 base +1 for an extra CCW).
    lets say he gets charged.
    Now how many attacks can he make with his power fist, and how many can he make with his power sword?
    I've always used it so i choose how many attacks i make with each, but i've never really been clear on this.

    Help anyone?


    Your fluffraping hurts my eyes. - TehDarkPredator

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    You don't have to split attacks, if you have 2 different close combat weapons you may split, or make the model's full number of attacks with only one of his weapons.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  4. #3
    Ino
    Ino is offline
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Wilmington, Delaware, USA
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I always arm my power fist commissars with some kind of pistols and power fist. Since I play IG, I figure that I&#39;ll always be striking last... I might as well strike last with a strength 6 power weapon
    The Good News is here&#33;

    Check it out:
    <a href='http://www.biblegateway.com/cgi-bin/bible?language=english&passage=Ezekiel+18%3A28-32&version=NIV' target='_blank'>Ezekiel 18:28-32</a>
    <a href='http://www.biblegateway.com/cgi-bin/bible?language=english&version=NIV&passage=Ezekiel+33%3A11' target='_blank'>Ezekiel 33:11</a>
    <a href='http://www.biblegateway.com/cgi-bin/bible?language=english&version=NIV&passage=Mark+1%3A15' target='_blank'>Mark 1:15</a>
    <a href='http://www.biblegateway.com/cgi-bin/bible?language=english&version=NIV&passage=Romans+10%3A9-10' target='_blank'>Romans 10:9-10</a>

    PM me for more info&#33;

  5. #4
    Senior Member PrOtOcoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Iceland
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,019
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x4)

    So all the attacks i get from upgrades and such (daemonic mutation, charging, extra CCW) can be used on one weapon? (say a power fist)

    Your fluffraping hurts my eyes. - TehDarkPredator

  6. #5
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    Yep, unless it&#39;s specifically noted otherwise in an upgrade&#39;s description, but this doesn&#39;t happen too often.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  7. #6
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    You definitely have to decide what weapon to use in every assault phase, and you then have to use it for all attacks. You may not decide to resolve two of the attacks with the power fist and another one with the power sword.
    Logan Grimnar is the only character to may use different weapons in the same assault phase, and since this is a special rule for him, we can be quite sure that others can&#39;t do this unless specifically stated.

    jwu

  8. #7
    Senior Member PrOtOcoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Iceland
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,019
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x4)

    One weapon every assault.
    Ok, thanx.

    Your fluffraping hurts my eyes. - TehDarkPredator

  9. #8
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    I&#39;ll look that up, I thought you were allowed to split them up.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  10. #9
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    Unfortunately, no splitting allowed unless you have special rules that specifically allow it. You may choose to use or not use a special weapon, but your choice remains the same for the entire assault phase. Any additional attacks you gain in the phase (charging, two CC weapons, etc) are all resolved using the weapon of choice for the phase.

  11. #10
    Senior Member PrOtOcoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Iceland
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,019
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    176 (x4)

    Ok i think i have it now.

    Lets say i have 2 attacks and +1 for some upgrade (daemonic mutation for example). Andi have a CCW and a Power fist.

    Combat is initiated (i didnt charge). I decide to make my normal 2 attacks with the close combat weapon but may also make one attack with my powerfist (or 3 attacks with the CCW) because of the mutation.

    Right?

    Your fluffraping hurts my eyes. - TehDarkPredator

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts