Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Two quick rule questions. If a squad of fire warriors has a marker light can it target an object seperate from what they shoot at? Also does the shooting the FW unit does have to occur right after market light, no matter what the squad ends up shooting?
Lets say after a brutal assualt that wipes out a unit, two unit are in base to base contact after consolidation and during the next shooting phase enough wounds are scored to destroy one of the units, does any of the excess fire spill into the adjacent unit which was in base to base contac?
The shas'ui can only shoot his markerlight at a separate squad if he has a target lock. Otherwise he is stuck shooting the same unit as the rest of his squad.
According to RAW, yes. 1. You select a unit. 2. Resolve the shooting process for that unit completely. 3. Pick another unit and repeat.
Shooting wounds never spill over to another unit.
Another squad will almost always benefit you more than a few upgrades to all squads. Remember: Troops before Toys.
As above, all weapons in a unit are fired at the same time.. so if you destroy a transport with a lascannon your marines cant shoot the soldiers inside with their bolters
Small correctionYou cannot position a template or blast weapon so that it touches any of your models. Ordinance can scatter onto your guys thoIf so, then no - excess wounds are never transferred to another squad (assuming no blast / template / ordinance weapons are shooting and hit both squads at once).
I was referring to instance where both squads would be enemies.. in which case a blast can hit multiple squads.