Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I deploy an HQ on a bike attatched to a Ravenwing combat squad, would said character also benefit from the Ravenwing scout rule?
Getting a Chaplain stuck in on turn one sounds too juicy to not want to try.
From my understanding, it would either
A: null and void the scout rule
B: you could scout move the squad but not the character, making sure that you stay within coherency.
Don't know what to tell ya though, I don't have a rule book on me.
"The only hatred any man should hone, is hatred against himself for not being able to serve the Emperor to his full extent. This is the hatred he should unleash upon the enemy, and in doing so, the Emperor will protect."
Master Lucius, Chapter Master of the Noble Templars
i'd have to agree with Master Lucius, as in the Universal special rules, the unit would lose the benefit from Scout by the Character, but then again, I don't have a Dank Angels book either:p so I'd also say the Scout rule would become void if HQ attached
LO RULESOriginally Posted by Jaffar_Hasad
Scout is not gained by characters joining, and the squad would lose it.. So no, you cannot have a character join and get a scout move. No real reason to even have him join at the start of the game
Nope, sorry - the Chaplain could certainly join the squad, but neither would then benefit from the Scouts rule. On P.75 BGB the USR has an asterisk beside it which refers you to the second emboldened paragraph at the top of P.74 BGB.
Note that if you played Escalation the Chaplain would also have to start off the board in reserve, whils the Ravenwing could start on the board thanks to Scout.
And many more little blighters...
Got it, thanks.