Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello everyone. Me and a friend have had disagreements about the ordnance rules. I say you do not have to roll for partial hits and he says you do. It says in blast weapons that the rules for partial hits do not apply to ordnance but he disagrees as to the wording. His brother agrees with him. Anybody?
I'm quite certain all blast weapons roll for partials, including ordnance, but excluding the flame template Sorry
I'm willing to accept that I'm wrong, but why does it say the blast template rules don't apply to ordnance if they in fact do?
i 'spose the best way to think of it is that the ordnance part only gives the info about how the template can be positioned, and about the vehicle firing the ordnance in the first place. but it uses a blast template, and thus follows the same partials stuff.
i know the exact sentence you refer to and it is misleading
*shakes fist at GW*
hope your games are a bit more fluid now good luck!:w00t:
BGB p 29-Ordinance use the Large blast templete
BGB p 30-Blast weapons -partials are hit on a 4+
All in the rules, sorry mate, your bro was right.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)