Dreadnaught Clarification - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Dreadnaught Clarification

First off, I'm a newb and I love this website. It's helped alot in clearing up confusing conundrums that are a pain to deal with. Second, my questions.

My friend has a dreadnaught and after reading through the forums I think I've got a grasp on how it works. Right now I know that it is a walker/vehicle and in being so it can be locked in CC. It's armor value in CC is always the front armor value. In order to score a hit on it your rolls have to be equal to or greater then its armor value by adding your roll to your model's S. Whether its a glancing hit or penetrating hit you look up the chart and roll those hits again to see what kind of damage is dealt. So far so good?

That's all fine and dandy, but then what happens when the dreadnaught is swamped with a whole bunch of termagaunts which can't possibly roll a D6+S >= 12? I read somewhere about when a dreadnaught is outnumbered then it is hit as well. It makes sense but how does it work?

Once again, awesome site.

Last edited by wollfman; April 23rd, 2007 at 03:28. Reason: greater, not less then :S

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

So far, you're completely on the money. G'job - Walkers can be confusing at first.

Quote Originally Posted by wollfman View Post