Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This is in reference to the newest Chapter Approved Book with the new Trial Vehicle Rules.
I'll state some background, then get to the question...
-Troops can no long assault from moving vehicles unless the vehicle is open-topped.
-Passengers can shoot out of Fire Points from certain vehicles. Examples: The Rhino and Chimera.
-If passengers fire from a closed vehicle and do not have an Armor save of 3+ or better, then in the following turn enemy firing at the vehicle count it as open-topped. (page 136 of Trial Vehicle Rules)
Here's my question:
Say an Imperial Guardsman shot from a Chimera Fire Point, does the vehicle count as open-topped for the rest of the Imperial Guardsman's turn? Meaning that he would then get to assault in his assault phase from the tank, if it counts as open-topped? Or does the open-topped status only count towards enemies shooting at the vehicle?
Also, if the Imperial Guardsmen are allowed to assault from the Chimera, would Space Marines be allowed to assault from a Rhino if they shot from it?
I'm just looking for a very clear explanation. Thanks!
Now that I think about it and read it all out .. Its soo clear...
You disembark from the vehicle during the movement phase; therefore you cannot fire from inside the vehicle....
I just plugged my own loophole.
Sorry bout that
by the way Joe and I were discussing this earlyer.
Oh My God! How come we didn't notice that, earlier? It's clear now...
Anyways...so you can't assault from closed top vehicles....got it.
I still like having 2 Marines shoot from a Rhino!
i think yuo can assault or stay in and shoot from however many fire ports ther are.