Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
if a unit want to assault and have 2 units in the range, do they have to assault the nearest one or it can choose anyone? dunno if i am mixing diferent editions...
BEST ARMY APPEARANCE AND OVERALL WINNER OF A LOCAL GW RTT (29-7-06) GODZILLA/CHOIR 2K ARMY LIST
OK... Let's see here...
So you've got one unit that has yet to make an assault move.
You've got 2 enemy units, say, 4 inches and 5 inches away.
Sound about right?
There is no rule stating that you must charge the closest unit (you may, however, be compelled to do so by your own unit's special rules). You just have to pick one unit, then make your charge. If you manage to engage the target unit, you may also shift models around to engage the other unit if you can do so without breaking coherency. It's all in the BGB, page 36.
Remember this though: if your unit has fired at one unit (assuming assault or pistol weapons), you MUST charge that same unit. If you haven't fired at anybody, you're free to go for anything in range.