drop pods and deployment - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member MarshalFaust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Age
    33
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    drop pods and deployment

    if i buy a drop pod for a unit of marines, am i obligated to deploy them in the drop pod or may i choose to deploy them on the table normally in the deployment phase?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Age
    31
    Posts
    771
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    -61 (x0)

    You're obliged to deploy them in the drop pod. IIRC, this is explicit in the Drop Pod Assault rule in the Codex: Space Marines.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts