Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
if i buy a drop pod for a unit of marines, am i obligated to deploy them in the drop pod or may i choose to deploy them on the table normally in the deployment phase?
You're obliged to deploy them in the drop pod. IIRC, this is explicit in the Drop Pod Assault rule in the Codex: Space Marines.