Inferno Cannon Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Riddle Me This The Count's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Illinois
    Age
    25
    Posts
    903
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x2)

    Inferno Cannon Question

    In the IG codex, it says the inferno cannon is a template weapon that shoots 24" i believe. Does this mean that you can place the flame template anywhere within 24" of the turret? If so does that mean you can turn it sideways to cover more models?
    Or am i misreading this whole thing and am simply going nuts?

    and since this is more of a rules question, if its in the wrong section feel free to move it Higher Authorities.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    That sounds right to me. At least, that's how its played at our local store. You might want more expert advice.

  4. #3
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    252 (x0)

    Off to rules.

    Thread moved.

  5. #4
    Ahhhhh.... nekochen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Toronto
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,233
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    110 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by The Count View Post
    In the IG codex, it says the inferno cannon is a template weapon that shoots 24" i believe. Does this mean that you can place the flame template anywhere within 24" of the turret? If so does that mean you can turn it sideways to cover more models?
    Or am i misreading this whole thing and am simply going nuts?

    and since this is more of a rules question, if its in the wrong section feel free to move it Higher Authorities.
    Yep, you can place the template within 24" of the turret. You may rotate it or flip it anyway you like, as long as the ENTIRE template is still within that 24" range.
    Anima Tactics - try it out!

  6. #5
    Set Sail and Conquer! Cadaver Junkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Melbourne
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,633
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    301 (x7)

    Yep, you can place the template within 24" of the turret. You may rotate it or flip it anyway you like, as long as the ENTIRE template is still within that 24" range.

    What he said. Picture it like the turret is turning/raising/lowering whilst it fires.
    "Pickles, the drummer, doodily doo. (Ding-dong, doodily, doodily, doo.)"

    Also, you should google "garfield minus garfield". Awesome.

  7. #6
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    Probably the second meanest gun in the game because of that very thing.

    Yes, you may pivot it and turn it and place it anyway you want, so long as it is ALL within 24".

    Then follow the special "to hit rules" listed.
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

  8. #7
    Riddle Me This The Count's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Illinois
    Age
    25
    Posts
    903
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x2)

    ok, thank you everyone. thats how ive been playing it, but i wanted to make sure.

  9. #8
    Senior Member MisterDutch's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    365
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Omg, silly me, and I always thought it should be placed with the small tip against the turret and played like a flamethrower, just with the ability to move the template up to 24" away from the turret...
    A Tau Ethereal was thought to have been killed today by a Bloodthirster. However, many Tau were seen fleeing the scene and are considered suspects.

  10. #9
    Junior Member Theblackprince's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    It is always fun to play eldar when you have a pair of hellhounds on the board. Basically none of there units (except a select few) can take a save of any kind. The look on the face of your opponent when you tell him that his unit of 10 scouts is wounded and they have no save is priceless.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Does this mean that somone could place the starting piece of the template within LOS and then have it "Bounce" out of LOS say behind a rock or a building, it seems so according to the rules as long as the entire template is within 24 inches correct?

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts