Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the IG codex, it says the inferno cannon is a template weapon that shoots 24" i believe. Does this mean that you can place the flame template anywhere within 24" of the turret? If so does that mean you can turn it sideways to cover more models?
Or am i misreading this whole thing and am simply going nuts?
and since this is more of a rules question, if its in the wrong section feel free to move it Higher Authorities.
That sounds right to me. At least, that's how its played at our local store. You might want more expert advice.
Off to rules.
Anima Tactics - try it out!
Yep, you can place the template within 24" of the turret. You may rotate it or flip it anyway you like, as long as the ENTIRE template is still within that 24" range.
What he said. Picture it like the turret is turning/raising/lowering whilst it fires.
"Pickles, the drummer, doodily doo. (Ding-dong, doodily, doodily, doo.)"
Also, you should google "garfield minus garfield". Awesome.
Probably the second meanest gun in the game because of that very thing.
Yes, you may pivot it and turn it and place it anyway you want, so long as it is ALL within 24".
Then follow the special "to hit rules" listed.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
ok, thank you everyone. thats how ive been playing it, but i wanted to make sure.
Omg, silly me, and I always thought it should be placed with the small tip against the turret and played like a flamethrower, just with the ability to move the template up to 24" away from the turret...
A Tau Ethereal was thought to have been killed today by a Bloodthirster. However, many Tau were seen fleeing the scene and are considered suspects.
It is always fun to play eldar when you have a pair of hellhounds on the board. Basically none of there units (except a select few) can take a save of any kind. The look on the face of your opponent when you tell him that his unit of 10 scouts is wounded and they have no save is priceless.
Does this mean that somone could place the starting piece of the template within LOS and then have it "Bounce" out of LOS say behind a rock or a building, it seems so according to the rules as long as the entire template is within 24 inches correct?