Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
It say that the bionik arm in the wargear section of the ork codex counts as an additiional close combat weapon. Does this maen that it confers an extra attack even if the character already has 2 CC weapons and the attack that it confers at S4 I6?
If you have two CCW already, the arm does not add another attack. If you did not have two CCWs, then the arm would count as the second CCW. ALL the attacks come from one choice of CCW, and receive all the bonuses and/or penalties associated with the use of that CCW. So If your guy had a pistol, choppa, and bionik arm, you would receive the +1A for two (or more) CCWs. All the attacks would use the rules for the choppa if you decide that is the primary attack weapon; or the arm, if that is the primary attack weapon. However, without the codex in front of me, I seem to recall the arm adds one extra attack by itself, in which case that attack uses the arm's profile.
It's an additional close combat weapon but you can get that attack bonus once, so if you have a 2 handed weapon and a choppa the bionik arm would give you +1 attack for being double armed, in addition the the bionik arm's automatic attack. If you already have a slugga and choppa for instance you get only 1 extra attack.
Ze titles yez...
When in doubt,
Smite.<SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
<SilverMane> HEIL BID!
<Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
<Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D
But what of the midgets!?
=]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=