Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok from what I understand from reading the rules of seeding swarm, once you get into battle:
you start off by placing the ordnance template anywhere on the table and you roll to scatter the template. as all (most) of your troops are treated as in reserve you roll to deploy them..
I don't get a few things,
do you deploy them first turn? do you get any of your units on the table first turn? after you have the template in one place you continue "dropping" spores from the sky in different locations?
after you get your first deployment do you follow the reserves rule as follows, but deploy them on the spore?
sorry for all these questions but I'm a newb and haven't used the scenario rules, or seeding swarm before
--- The only Tyranids deployed on-table in Seeding Swarms when in a Battle scenario are:Originally posted by Slizarus@Feb 22 2004, 08:51
do you deploy them first turn? do you get any of your units on the table first turn?
You don't have to deploy them on-table, You can DeepStrike them like the rest of the army.--- You can DS each unit into a different place. There is no "Spore" where all the Tyranids would come from, each unit arrives by it's own.after you have the template in one place you continue "dropping" spores from the sky in different locations?--- Yes, in the subsequent turns You check for Reserves, and any incoming are deployed by DS.after you get your first deployment do you follow the reserves rule as follows, but deploy them on the spore?
Remember that if You aren't playing a Battle scenario, Your Tyranids are deployed on-table as usual. No Deepstriking unless You have creatures which can DS by their own rules (like Winged) and the Scenario allows it.
With the exception of recycled "Without Number" broods...
I suggest You check out the Rulebook Clarifications, since it clarifies some aspects of Deep Strike. It's a good idea to read other FAQs too, at the very least the one for Your own army! The FAQs are found at Chapter Approved, bottom page, PDF-format.
Deepstriking into Difficult Terrain has absolutely no effect on Deepstriking units in any army.
If the unit has special rules (Jetpacks, Winged, etc), they suffer from entering Difficult terrain as per their rules.
But there is no rule which would say that any and all Deepstrikers get destroyed/wounded/something if they are struck into DiffTerrain.
Just watch out for Impassable terrain...
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."