Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
sorry if this is mentioned in the rulebook but i've lent mine to a friend atm and i cant get hold of him to ask him...
anyway... i'm curious to what would happen if all your models that started on the battlefield get wiped out before any of the reserves could arrive? do you automatically lose? or does your opponent take free movement phases untill your guys arrive?
thanks for any help you can give me
or necrons waiting to come out of a mon
wow thanks for the fast reply guys! thanks for the info
sorta a shame i dont get this speed on replies to the armylists i've made lol...
Unless stated in an individual Codex, the units "stuck" in reserve are considered destroyed for victory point purposes only at the end of the game, not when they are ineligible to show up on the table.
This can be important for mission objective purposes, and in bad instances where games are called early and undeployed reserves are explicitly declared to NOT count as destroyed. ( it should be " any unit in reserve that is still eligible to arrive are not considered destroyed" )