Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
OK, lets take a tau stealthsuit team. they successfully pass their reserves roll and when they deep strike, the middle of the ordnance marker lands on the corner of a building. What happens?
(Sorry, I'v just been extremely curious about this cos almost every time i play cityfight my stealthsuits teleport into battle and get spiked by the corner of a building).
a) Deepstrike successfully and land next to the building or:-
Die cos the corner of a building rams up their jetpack .
Thanks in advance,
There is nothing special concerning deep striking in cityfight, the old rules still apply. If you can place them on the template and without having some on top of the building and some on the ground (except if the building isn't very high, they have to stay in coherency), then they survive. Those which can't be placed this way die.
i tryed deepstiking in cityfight and it didnt turn out so well.
Deepstriking in cityfight is a pain in the ass, you have no idea how many Terminators I've lost due to a crappy scatter, and lost games because of it. But oh well, C'est la vie.
If Knowledge is Power, then Genius is Tyranny.