Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Greyknight special rule "true grit" lets greyknights in power armor use their stormbolters as a 2nd close combat weapon right...does that mean greyknight terminators cant do the same since they not in power armor? It pretty stupid cos shouldnt terminators be able to do more than gk in power armor.
With the force weapon, it says if you make a wound, take a psychic test...it doest say "you must take a psychic test" so do i have to or not if i wound? It'll be pretty stupid doing a risky psychic test that could hurt you, on an enemy with only 1 wound...
Can i give a greyknight grandmaster a psycannon? If i can, can i give another terminator in his retinue a psycannon too.
Last edited by shadowking01; June 10th, 2007 at 13:26.
You can give a Grand Master a psycannon. The psycannon is part of the armoury so the Grand MAster can have one. The retinue can still have a psycannon in the group.
Why use science and education when ignorance and superstition will work just as well.
You can never take a psychic test for a force weapon against a one wound model because it's dead before you get the chance to do so.
It only applies to models with more than one wound which are wounded but not killed.
(One wound models can never be wounded :yes:. They're either dead or they're not )
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
oh thanks. Still think it stupid why terminators dont have true grit but o well.
With giving grandmaster a psycannon, is it 30 points or 25? Given he has a stormbolter worth 5 pts, i think it fair to deduct it from the psycannon pts when exchanging for the psycannon.
No, you don't get to deduct the cost of the weapon he already had. You are paying for the stormbolter+psycannon, but only get to use the psycannon.
Turtles For the Turtle God!
Shells For the Shell Throne!
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
ya not only do they get the armor and invul save increase but they also get +1 attack and get to use a close combat plus the bolter.