HQ perks when in Reserve - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    HQ perks when in Reserve

    I have a Space Marine Chapter Master that is going to be in reserve. Does his bonus to the army's Leadership apply only after he ports in or is it for the entire fight?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    King of France techmarine Rannon Zriker's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Canada, where else?
    Age
    23
    Posts
    737
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -13 (x0)

    no. the model must be physically on the table and in the battle for any of it's perks to apply

    can't have a commander make you braver if he's not there
    Create flames for a galaxy and it will be warm. Put a galaxy in flames and it will be warm for the rest of it's existence.

  4. #3
    Member skyfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Kyushu, Japan
    Posts
    134
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    BGB p84 "Units in reserve are not deployed at the start of the battle, but will become available in later turns of the game." I may be wrong but I believe being off the table prevents the unit from having any effect on the board.

  5. #4
    Member stjohn70's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SLC, UT
    Posts
    116
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x1)

    Unless of course, the model/unit has a special rule that allows them to affect the table whilst not on it (e.g. an Eldar Autarch)

  6. #5
    LO Zealot magnet_man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,330
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    126 (x4)

    Just to give reference to this. This is covered in the BGB FAQ in an obscure place. On page 3 there's a question "Can psychic powers be used from in a vehicle?" (paraphrased). From that we surmise that models have to be on the table to use their powers/upgrades.
    Tim Wright

    "The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
    -John Gilmore

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts