Infantry In The Way - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Martinez California USA
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Can infantry block enemy shooting at vehicles? is this different for walkers, can walkers be blocked from enemy shots by infantry?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    If the target has an armor value (vehicle or walker) troops do not block LOS.

  4. #3
    Senior Member hakbash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    735
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x2)

    Infantry can only block infantry, vehicles are not affected....but vehicles do block LOS to infantry...so the rule is a bit twisted.


    WAAAGH!
    "Da Orks is da best cuz we ar ded ard an killy, mean, green, krumpin machines, hav da most dakka, da stompiest dreads, da shootiest gunz, da biggest bosses, an we uze choppas...WAAAGH!"
    Warlord Hakbash

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Martinez California USA
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    what about something like a wraithlord can infantry block that even though it is like huge compared to say a guardian, what are the rules with that?

  6. #5
    Senior Member Vindicare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    517
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    the ruling is, that infantry can block LOS to anything that is less than or equal to 2 times their height...so something like a scarab swarm cannot screen for destroyers, but basic necron warriors can

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Martinez California USA
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    so if wraithgaurd are tall enough to block a wraithlord (more than half of it's height) and guardians are big enough to block wraithguard... if you had guardians with wraithguard behind them and a wraithlord behind the wraithguard you wouldn't be able to shoot the wraithlord or the wraithguard right...?

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    122
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Wolfraider, is the rule you mentioned about units/vehicles with AP value not being able to be blocked by infantry in the rulebook somewhere, I can't find it.

    All I can find is that models can block other models less than or equal to twice their height. So I'm debating whether or not my dreadnaut can be blocked from LOS by SMs since he is right about twice their height. Anyways, thanks

  9. #8
    Son of LO Uzi-99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x7)

    The ruling can be found in the Rulebook FAQs, both online and CA2004-versions.
    "The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts