Furious Charge & Powerfists - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member Just_Me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    USA, Rochester NY
    Age
    29
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Furious Charge & Powerfists

    What are the accepted conventions for “Furious Charge,” specifically as regards powerfists, do the +1S and +1I count after all other factors? The rule book says that any additional strength modifiers to powerfists are added after the doubling of strength, does the same hold true for the +1I?

    To use a hypothetical situation, if a unit of Terminators with the Furious Charge rule launched an assault, would they be making S9 attacks at I2, or S9 attacks at I1?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    KITTENS GIVE MORBO GAS! theyak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Bay Area, California, USA
    Posts
    3,922
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    385 (x8)

    Hi there Just you,

    Take a careful look at the rules for the powerfist and striking order.
    Powerfists ALWAYS go last, period.
    They would be making S9 attacks at I1.
    Hope this helps.
    W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
    WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!

  4. #3
    Member skyfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Kyushu, Japan
    Posts
    134
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by theyak View Post
    They would be making S9 attacks at I1.
    Hope this helps.
    I agree. Furious Charge adds the bonus to the Initiative characteristic, but the Power Fist itself would still strike at I1. The machinery is just too bulky, no matter how quickly the user can react.
    Last edited by skyfish; June 18th, 2007 at 22:56. Reason: typo

  5. #4
    Senior Member KhlauKolash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    salt lake
    Posts
    324
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    37 (x1)

    so you hit at I-1 with powerfist, but could, if you wanted to, hit at your boosted Ini order w/a basic attack. yknow pistol whip'em. as far as str bonus, you double the str THEN add the +1. soooo, a str 4 model would double =8, then add 1 to =9 (but at Ini 1).

  6. #5
    Member Just_Me's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    USA, Rochester NY
    Age
    29
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Hmmm… yes I just looked at the rules again and it very clearly states that powerfists always strike last regardless of special rules, I should have looked more closely before posting:blush:…

  7. #6
    Member skyfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Kyushu, Japan
    Posts
    134
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    11 (x1)

    KhlauKolash raises an excellent point! And don't worry Just_Me, there are a looot of rules so I don't think anyone will begrudge you for missing one ;) At any rate, you now have your answer! And there was much rejoicing

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts