quick question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: quick question

  1. #1
    Dark Apostle 10th Lyran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Maryland
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x3)

    quick question

    so I went out and bought the first of the two white dwarf issues containing the blood angels updates, and while looking over some of the special characters a nagging question popped up that i never did find an answer to. when a character is armed with a cc weapon and a pistol, or something of the like that confers a +1 attack, is this already included in his profile? for example, mephiston has 4 attacks listed on his stats. do i add one for his force weapon and plasma pistol, or is that already included?



    Member of the Fluffmasters Clan

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO ze_poodle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Evil Mountain
    Posts
    3,930
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    415 (x8)

    Unless it specifically says otherwise, he gains the bonus. Mephiston and Dante both have the equivalent of Terminator Honours, even though T. honours don't exist any more. Ergo Mephiston actually has 5 attacks.

    See, the statline for a Sergeant has only 1 attack, but the Sergeant has a bolt pistol and close combat weapon, and thus has 2 attacks.
    The above poster = Totally a member of the Fluff Masters Clan. Click here for fluff pwnage.

    Come, sons of LO! Kneel before Poodle!

    Mr_Wayne: "Some people believe that the World Eaters do not field any ranged weaponry. Those people often die at a distance."

  4. #3
    are
    are is offline
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    101
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    The bonus is not included in the statline.

  5. #4
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    If a bonus is already included, it will say so. It's almost never the case for pistols since there are some effects (wych weapons, lashwhips) that can take away the bonus.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  6. #5
    Dark Apostle 10th Lyran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Maryland
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x3)

    thanks guys


    Member of the Fluffmasters Clan

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts