Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'll keep it brief. AP 1 weapons such as meltas, railguns and... whatever else count as auto-penetrate even when they inflict a glance. Skimmers that move over 6" receive only glancing hits. Does the Skimmers rule override the AP1 rule, or does the AP1 rule override the Skimmers rule?
My gaming group's new motto: That army you're using is overpowered because it hurts my guys, codex is broken and needs a rewrite.
The AP1 rule says a penetrating hit can still be reduced back to a glancing hit because of being obscured so I'd say it applies to skimmers moving fast as well.
Also, this is answered in the 40k rulebook FAQ. Skimmer moving fast turns the ap1 penetrates back into glances.
Tenozuma - The Burninator... I came, I saw, I posted.Originally Posted by Aussie Bogan
Dark Eldar player.
Feel free to PM if you want any advice or help with anything.
Assume everything I say has a "what I think" disclaimer.
Hang out with all the other Aussie and NZ members at The ANZAC Clan.
Need advice, want to talk warhammer or just want a laugh? Come on LO Chat. http://www.librarium-chat.com/
Yup, all in the FAQ. Any penetrating hit from any source is glancing.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone