Couple rules questions please. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    1 (x0)

    Couple rules questions please.

    had a few rules questions come the book...people I play with are trying to interrpret things.

    1. When charging into hand to hand against a unit already engaged into hand to you get the +1 attack? In the rulebook its pretty simple IMO...some guys I play with are arguing that since the hth didnt origionate against them that they do not get get the +1 attack or not?
    2. Barrage Weapons...who gets hit? anyone not directly under the center is hit on 4+ or is it anyone touched is auto hit...
    3. Multiple Barrage weapons...if a model is touched by separate hits of a multiple barrage...are they hit multiple times or does the multiple barrage just count as 1 weapon so a model could only be hit once...we have alot of monstrous creatures that can get hit more than once.
    thanks for help!!!

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Senior Member omegoku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Cork, Ireland
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    216 (x7)

    1. yes you get +1 atk when charging
    2. anyone not fully covered by template is hit on 4+, if fully covered they are hit
    3. Each 'shot' can wound each model once, so if 3 mortar shells land on a man or carnifex, they are hit 3 times
    Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
    I currently play:
    Doom Eagle Space Marines
    Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
    Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
    Tau of O'me
    Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters

    and my attempted foray into fantasy
    'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts