Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
We're running a Cities of Death campaign, using the Vogen campaign which was designed for the older cityfight rules.
The rules issue we've run into has to do with the Sewer Rats stratagem. The rules state that Sewer Rats gets used in conjunction with the reserves rule.
the debate stems around the use in missions. all of the standard CoD missions do not list Reserves as a rule. One arguement is that since Reserves is not listed, Sewer Rats cannot be used.
The oppposite logic is that Sewer Rats works just like the Deep Strike stratagem, and the troops deploy according to the Reserves rules. The Reserves rule does not have to be listed. It is part of choosing the stratagem, like with Deep Strike.
Both sides have been argued till they are blue in the face, and no resolution.
so Sewer Rats for all? or Sewer Rats only when Reserves are listed as a special rule?
If you take the sewer rats strategem, that gives you the option to put models in reserve to use the tunnels.
The reserves scenario rule is conditional on taking one of the stratagems that allows you to put models in reserves. Otherwise, you'd never be able to use the sewer rats stratagem!
It even says on pg 40, CoD "Playing such a stratagem adds an additional mission special rule".
Reserves (see also CoD pg 45) is a mission special rule, and sewer rats adds it.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone