Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
the Eldar warlock power conceal grants a unit a 5+ COVER save, correct? so if, in H2H, I wound a model in that unit with a power weapon, will that model get a save?
it seems to me that they should not being that cover saves usually are not usable in H2H
also - fortune grants a reroll of any failed ARMOR save (invulnerables inclulded) - does this allow models to reroll the COVER save granted by conceal???
a guy I played recently used these rules and his 40 guardians lived well beyond what they should have and it seemed to me afterward that something was fishy
I did look thru the Eldar FAQ from GW and it really didn't cover this exactly
umm, cover saves are for the shooting phase only. There is no cover in the assualt phase, unless you charge into it, which only makes you go last in combat. Also, armor saves are different then cover saves. An armor save is when your armor protects you from the bolter round, and a cover save is when the bolter round hits the tree you are hiding behind instead of you. I'm not an eldar player, but i don't think fortune lets you reroll cover saves.
You are right about not geting the Conceal save in HtH, but I am pretty sure that you get to reroll cover saves with Fortune.
Fortune does allow you to re-roll cover saves.
Conceal has no effect in close combat, and if I remember correctly, while you get a Cover Save, you are not actually considered as being "in cover" and therefore would not get to strike first in CC if assaulted.
tt4 is correct while fortune allows you to re-roll any save you have to make, conceal only grants a cover save from shooting, it has no effect in CC at all. e.g. they don't stike first
I think the last 3 or 4 people have said it but just to make it absolutely clear,
Fortune allows you to re-roll any save (armor, invulnerable, or cover) until the start of the next turn it says this specifically in the codex
the save granted from Conceal is re-rollable from fortune but the save granted by Conceal only works in the case of shooting as it is a cover save (not applicable to close combat) and they do not count as actually being in cover and therefore do not get to strike first in H2H
thanks all -