Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When rending(nids) a model with a invulnerable save, does he get that save? They seem to be abilities with opposing wording, and I've been unable to find anything indicating that one takes precedence over the other (except for old assumptions).
When reading the rulebook 'Armor Save(s)' and 'Invulnerable Save(s)' are "official"/"reserved" rules terms. (Note Armor Save is capitalized in the Rending Weapons entry, denoting its status as a rules term with a specific definition.) When it says 'armor save' it means exactly that, do not consider cover or invulnerable saves within scope unless they are explicitly mentioned.
So yes, you get your invulnerable save vs rending claws.