Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
One of the vows Black Templars can take makes it so "minor psychic powers have no effect on Black Templar units." What exactly counts as a minor power? The Librarian abilities in the Space Marine codex don't state if they are minor/major.
A common approach is that powers which require no psychic test are "minor" powers. This isn't really supported by any written rule. The only powers explicitly designated as "minor" come from the Chaos codex.
actatually the "common approach you are refering to generalyl orriginated from demon hunters who can have a similar effect on minor psychic powers however this was clarified in the DH FAQ, minor psychic powers are only those powers that are stated as minor in the codex, so nid and eldar powers for example that dont require a ld test are not effected
Everything you have been told is a lie!
A power is only minor if it is stated as such. Usually they're randomly generated tables in the appropriate codex (Though they seem to be on the way out - after the next Chaos codex I expect them to be extinct).
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Thanks a bunch.