Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi guys, 2 rules questions from me in one day.
Can you tank shock multiple units? I've always played as you can but someone the other week disputed it. He was saying that the requirements of tank shock are to go up and stop on top of an enemy model. Spouting things like "end up on top of an enemy model" or "declare *an* enemy unit".
I know I had another question and I can't for the life of me remember it...bah, maybe I will later.
Check out my Codex: Farmyard Animals here!
If anyone wants any kind of help writing fluff for any kind of GW army just ask.
Reading page 70 of the Rulebook I see no reason why you couldn't tank Shock multiple units. The rule states that you declare a direction of Tank Shock and move the tank. If you do not reach the enemy then no shock happens. But if enemy infantry are forced to give way to the tank, then they must take a morale check. So, if you decalre your direction and your movement in a straight line forces 2 enemy units to give way, then I say both are tank shocked as the rule states: "If an infantry unit has to move models in response to a tank shock, it must make a Morale check."
So its logical to state that if 2 infantry units are forced to move models in response to a tank shock then both must make a morale check.
Monkey's Killer Kan WiP (Updated 4/29)
you mate LL is in cloud cuckoo land, he is thinking that you actually must squash someone, not the case, the rules are pretty clear, you can tank shockmutiple units in a single turn with a single tank
Everything you have been told is a lie!
I agree with the above 2 posters, but would only add that if the first unit declared Death and Glory, and succeeded, then I would say the 2nd unit would not have to take it's moral test, as the rules say the tank is stopped in front of the unit.
So yes, you can tank shock multiple units, but everything should be done in order, one at a time.