Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I just got a quick question about inflitratre, if your opponent has inflitratraters too you roll off to determine to go first. Now, does one army deploy all of their inflitratores or do you do one squad at a time and switch off?
Deploying infiltrators works like normal units - one at a time.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
This is a great question, as it does not actually specify in the book, and Rork has it correctly.
Since it does not specify and it is still a type of deployment then we must use the rule we have, the rule for normal depolyment, which is one at a time.
Errm...actually, the BGB does state that the Infiltrating units are deployed alternately. It's on P. 84, lines 3 and 4 of "Infiltrate".
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"