Assasin Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Are Imperial Assasins (Vindicator etc. )"only by both players ok" units? Also can any Imperial Army ie Space Marines, Imperial Guard, Sisters of Battlea and Daemon Hunters take em?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    257
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i know SM and Daemonhunters (probably sisters, i not so sure about IG) can take a Vindicare(any asssassin) since i use one, and i don't beleive you need permission from opponent, but it uses and elite spot
    'It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees'-Pancho Villa

    'You're not to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who does it or says it'-Malcolm X

  4. #3
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    I don't *think* you need your opponent's permission to field one, but you *DO* need an Inquisitor. If you use a DH one (dunno about the new WH rules), you'd have to take an Inquisitor Lord to be able to use it (1 HQ & 1 Elite slot). So any Imperial army can use one as long as they're on the list of allies in the Daemonhunters book. And yes, you'd need that book because Codex: Assassin is no longer usable.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts