Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a farseer cast fortune on a friendly squad locked in combat, or cast doom on an enemy squad locked in combat?
You can. Those powers aren't resolved in the shooting phase, so aren't bound by any of the rules for shooting.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
jus backing up my homies here.
Yes, unless the psychic power is in place of a shooting attack, and then it counts as a shooting attack(it has a weapon profile) then you cannot shoot into combat. Becasue then it
"counts as" a weapon, I belive.
But for psychic powers that are resolved in the shooting phase you're not "shooting" into combat. It does not have the same restrictions for targeting.
W/D/L Eleventy trillion billion/NONE/ NONE - I am STILL rulezor!
WINDMILLS DO NOT WORK THAT WAY!