space marine command squad - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    space marine command squad

    Can a command squad be an hq choice on its on or does it have to have a commander, chaplain or librarian attached?

    The rule book appears to imply they can be an hq choice by itself but my friend said i had to have an independant character attached


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Mathhammer wielder! Prittstift's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Holland
    Age
    32
    Posts
    370
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

    The Command Squad is a addition to the Independent Character. No Command Squad may be taken without a Captain, Chaplain or Librarian present attached to it.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Then how would giving the command squad infiltrate work? The command squad has the infiltrate option for +3pts but if they have to have a independant leader who you cant give infiltrate to, the entire squad would loose that ability...why do they have that option if it would be pointless?

  5. #4
    Member Loafus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    133
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Any character which comes with the unit (meaning the one you get to be able to get the unit or the attached characters) get the ability too since they are part of the unit, you would just pay 3pts for them too.

    Remember that you can have up to 6 characters in your list if you take command squads. 1 to lead each squad and 2 attached to each squad. And if the command squad marines all get killed then you are left with 3 independant characters.
    When life gives you lemons, beat it over the head and take its wallet.


    Army W/L/D
    40K
    Emperors Children: 66/27/19
    Imperial Guard: 71/27/10
    Space Marines: 9/17/2
    Eldar: 41/34/25
    WFB
    Skaven: 79/36/35
    Chaos: 23/20/46
    High Elves: 35/27/6

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Loafus View Post
    Any character which comes with the unit (meaning the one you get to be able to get the unit or the attached characters) get the ability too since they are part of the unit, you would just pay 3pts for them too.

    Remember that you can have up to 6 characters in your list if you take command squads. 1 to lead each squad and 2 attached to each squad. And if the command squad marines all get killed then you are left with 3 independant characters.
    Just had a better read and found out the leaders can get the ability upgrade too. I didnt notice the words in the brackets lol.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts