Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay once I was playing against a chaos defiler and he shot the cannon at my falcon which had the holo-fields( which makes him roll two dice and pick the lowest) but the ordance rule says that he rolls two dice and picks the highest! Does it cancel the extra roll oe what
next question. My friend says that if one guy is in range with my unit then all of his guys can hit at the squad. Is this true
Last question. Can all guys hit in combat or only the ones in base contact. I'm so confused.
Ordnance lets him roll 2d6 pick highest on the roll to break through your armour.
Holo-field only comes into effect on the roll AFTER he has broken your armour. It alters the damage chart roll.
So they're 2 completely seperate rolls, they don't interfere with each other.
Check out my Codex: Farmyard Animals here!
If anyone wants any kind of help writing fluff for any kind of GW army just ask.
Hope this helps! Don't forget to try your rulebook's index if you have general rule questions