Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok, this issue arises from the Tau battlesuit armory.
namely, the fact that the dron controller option is listed twice,
once as a support system, and once as a peice of wargear.
the question is: can you (on a model in a battlesuit that has access to wargear) take both?
thus allowing you to field an extra couple of drones in the unit?
here is some supporting evidence,
though I'd like to know how you (the community) would rule
1. though of course, you are not allowed to duplicate a piece of wargear on a model, only one of the two controllers is listed as wargear. the other is a "support system," an option of which you must sometimes take one.
2. they are listed under different names - "drone controller" vs "hard-wired drone controller"
any opinions are appreciated, thanks
See p18 -- a hardwired support system may not duplicate any battlesuit support system (not just wargear) on the same model.
page 18, however, is a list of various tau worlds.
ah. you're looking at the old tau codex, in which, you're correct, this is not possible.
that sentance was, however removed in the new(er) codex (2005)