whirlwinds counting as barrage - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    1 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    23 (x1)

    whirlwinds counting as barrage

    The rules for the whirlwind missles sat its a Ord.1/large blast so i know that they follow the rules for Ordnance Weapons on page 29 of the rule book. But on the range part it says it has range of 12"-48" G. I know it means that the range of the weapon is 12" at least up to 48" at most. But dose the "G" on the range mean that it folows the rules for Barrage Weapons on page 31 of the rule book. Their example is that of a Mortar, that also has a "G" along with its 48" in the range slot.

    Basicaly im asking if whirlwind follow the rules for Barrage weapons.(AKA do they cause pinning test when they cause a casualtie)

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    476 (x8)

    Errm. You already seemed to have asked about this http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ing-range.html (Whirlwind and guessing range?) .

    Read the rules for barrages and it even mentions the G.

    Thread locked - you can add any further questions to the existing thread.

    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts