Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can Ordanence weapons such as Basiliks & whirlwinds move & fire in the same turn? I'd always been under the impression that they couldnt. But one of my opponents thinks they can, and the rules dont seem to say otherwise (dont have mine handy at the moment).
Dark Elves - Game #28 vs High Elves: Draw
W L D
21 5 5
There are some rules on this in the book, just look it up when you can.
"Fight for justice, not revenge."
FoW Gepanzerte Panzergrenadiers who took a wrong turn at Tunisia and magically appeared in Normandy as Panzer Lehr: Wins: 11 Losses: 8
Yes, they can shoot after they move but will scatter 2 D6 pick the highest even if they have los (pg 29.)
Hmm... correct me if I'm wrong, but ordinance barrage cannot move and fire. However, most weapons that are ordinance barrage also have a direct fire method (such as the basilisk's earth shaker cannon) which it can alternatively use if it moves. The Whirlwind, however, does not, so it cannot move and fire at all.
If it does use the direct fire method after moving, it will then need LoS, pick the highest for the 2d6 roll of the scatter, etc.
Barrage weapons can't. Just remember the basilisk has the option of firing directly.
Check the rules for ordnance and ordnance barrages.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
That sucks for ork looted basilisks and whirlwind which can be forced to move...
Tenozuma - The Burninator... I came, I saw, I posted.Originally Posted by Aussie Bogan
Dark Eldar player.
Feel free to PM if you want any advice or help with anything.
Assume everything I say has a "what I think" disclaimer.
Hang out with all the other Aussie and NZ members at The ANZAC Clan.
Need advice, want to talk warhammer or just want a laugh? Come on LO Chat. http://www.librarium-chat.com/
As Rork and Moob stated, you can move a Basilisk and still fire as long as you have LoS and use direct fire which means it is only an Ordnance shot and not an Ordnance Barrage (and thus no pinning).
What I try and do with my Looted Ork Lisk is get it behind a hill and fire off those barrage shots. If I fail breakdown, then it moves up onto the hill and provided I moved 6" or less can fire directly.
Monkey's Killer Kan WiP (Updated 4/29)