Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
1) Can the Necron Deceiver make his misdirect move during the assault phase through enemy units? In other words, if he were to be assaulted by 2 groups of 15 orcs from both front and back and is encircled from all sides, can he still make his misdirect fallback move in any direction?
2) Does he HAVE to move the full amount of the 2D6 roll for fallback or can he choose how much of that 2D6 to move?
1) yes, units in CC are not counted for being in the way for retreat from that CC
2) it is a fall back move, so will probably have to move the full distance if possible.
Appropriate screen name for the topic lol.
#1, any way I can prove this to my friend using the necron codex or the rule book? I've tried looking and can't spot anything that will help my case.
Can you elaborate on #2 - "if possible"?
If it's regarded as a fallback in any sense, you must move the full distance. Only with things like consolidation can you choose how far you can move.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
thought so Rork, just wasnt sure. Also, with the first point, if a normal unit is surrounded in CC, beaten and has to fall back, they still can. therefore the deciever can also.