Noob question can i have multible independant char in 1 sq? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Hellhounds are good tanks Dakka,Dakka,Dakka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x2)

    Noob question can i have multible independant char in 1 sq?

    can i have my HSO command sq with a inquisitor with a daemonhammer and a grey knight garand master all in the same command squad(2 independent char)?{confused}to make a nasty command squad?:w00t:


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Dawn Under Heaven Triumph Of Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    MIA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    2,971
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    -170 (x0)

    Yes you could, it would however be a monumentous waste of resources.


    Karmoon
    ... only triumph could turn pooing his pants into a good thing..

  4. #3
    Riddle Me This The Count's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Illinois
    Age
    25
    Posts
    903
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Triumph Of Man View Post
    Yes you could, it would however be a monumentous waste of resources.
    a nice juicy target that wont take all that much to take out...

  5. #4
    Mathhammer wielder! Prittstift's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Holland
    Age
    32
    Posts
    370
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

    Indeed you can! Remember the IG thrives in numbers, so you want as much units for your points as possible. A GK Grand Master w. a Daemonhammer will cost you atleast 180 points. That gives you:

    Guardsmen (10)
    Plasmagun
    Lascannon

    Guardsmen (10)
    Plasmagun
    Autocannon

    Now let me ask you? What will hurt more, the GK GM or those two squads?

  6. #5
    Hellhounds are good tanks Dakka,Dakka,Dakka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x2)

    the 2 squads will but i dont have nearly as many plasma guns in 1850 pts as i should( jo plasma pistol 4 guardsmen with plasma guns nasty forgeworld plasma tank"Executioner") and thats all not nearly as much as i should have

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Denver, Colorado USA
    Age
    37
    Posts
    226
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Technically per the rule book I believe you are only allowed one independent character per squad but I would have to look at the independent character rules again to make sure. So I don't think you could attach the additional independent characters to the command squad.
    What do you call a lasgun with a laser sight?

    Twin-Linked

  8. #7
    Senior Member mackdawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Huntsville
    Age
    39
    Posts
    353
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Fenix1776 View Post
    Technically per the rule book I believe you are only allowed one independent character per squad but I would have to look at the independent character rules again to make sure. So I don't think you could attach the additional independent characters to the command squad.
    The Commisar, Sanctioned Pysker, and Priest are all independent characters and you can have all three in the HQ. So yes you can have multiple IC in a unit.
    Where the heck did all them guardsmen come from?

    Great Wolf! Is that the howl of the 13th?

  9. #8
    Dawn Under Heaven Triumph Of Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    MIA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    2,971
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    -170 (x0)

    Quote Originally Posted by mackdawg View Post
    The Commisar, Sanctioned Pysker, and Priest are all independent characters and you can have all three in the HQ. So yes you can have multiple IC in a unit.
    Incorrect I believe, none of those mentioned are independant characters.

    However you can have lots of ICs in a squad.


    Karmoon
    ... only triumph could turn pooing his pants into a good thing..

  10. #9
    Senior Member Driftster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Age
    31
    Posts
    281
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    you can have multiple ind chars in a squad but in most cases (all that i know off the top of my head)

    Ind Chars cannot form a squad amongst themselves.

    Meaning you can have 60 Ind chars in a squad, aslong as there is 1 guardsmen left.

  11. #10
    Hellhounds are good tanks Dakka,Dakka,Dakka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x2)

    thank you so i might try(point sink) a Senior officer with a power wpn and bolt pistol and a inquisitor(cheaper than commisar and more effective) and doubt it but maybe a grey knight hero brother captain to make a squad that can counter assault a 6-8 man marine squad with a sgt with a powerfist, thank you for clearing that up.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts