Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know I've seen a post answering this question, but the search option doesn't seem to work and I need an answer fast. If a unit assaults another unit that is in cover, the unit in cover gets
A. An extra round of shooting against the charging unit
B. First attack in close combat
Just B. unless the changing unit has grenades or something.
The BBB states:It says the units in cover get to fire as the assaulting squad charges in. The enemy squad would be charging in during the assault phase, so wouldn't the units in cover get a round of shooting in before the cc took over? I thought it was pretty clear, but a buddy of mine didn't appreciate that coming from a squad of stealthsuits."Models in or behind cover always fight first in close combat regardless of Initiative.Â* This represents the advantage of cover - their attacks include not only close fighting but also shots against the enemy as they charge in"
Then again, the rules may have changed and my rulebook might be too old....
Edit: I can't spell
I think the 2nd part is more of a fluff of why they go first.
I've never heard of getting a free round of shooting when you're changed in cover.
--- This is the rule. The rest is fluff explaining the rule.Originally posted by Mondian@Mar 5 2004, 17:36
The BBB states:
"Models in or behind cover always fight first in close combat regardless of Initiative."
And don't worry, Your spelling is pretty good. I've seen much, much worse...
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."