Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, I have my chaplain, who is equipped with a jump pack, i was wondering. If the Chaplain has cenobyte servitors (im using a BT army) do they move 12" as well?
just been bugging me.
My homage to my time spent at Libararium Online:
Depends. I don't have the BT Codex, so you'll have to do some double-checking.
If the servitors are a unit choice (like Scouts), then no - they move at the basic infantry speed.
If they are a Wargear purchase (like an Iron Halo), then probably. Unless otherwise mentioned in the item's description, all wargear followers move at the same speed as the purchasing model. For example, Chaos Hounds & Librarian's Familiars move at full speed, but Chaos Spawn are limited to 6" by their entry.
There's no point giving him both the servitors and the jump pack, anyway. RZ only applies to infantry, not jump infantry - the servitors would largely be redundant.
As wargear, they would move at his speed. But since they do not have the deep strike rule, the chaplain would not be able to DS if you wanted to.
Last edited by Rork; July 21st, 2007 at 15:50.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Salve Brother Templar,
It is moot point. Only the IC can access wargear, the cenobytes can't. If you equip the Chaplain with either a jump pack, bike or terminator armor, his cenobytes are left at home.
NOTE: Said chaplain can only be attached to squads similiarly equipped as he is.
I stand corrected. Said Chappie must start the turn not attached with the crusader squad but may be attached with footsloggers later during the game right? That would be a waste of assault potential however... But in any case, the chaplain can have cenobytes if he was not footslogging like the rest but since the cenobytes can only keep up with a master similiarly equipped as they are (I'm sorry Master. We cannot fly as you do...) it will be moot to have a jump pack since he can move 12" and the cenobytes only 6". Remember keeping unit coherency, he can only start using his jump pack when his cenobytes are all dead. The same applies if he was on a bike.
I apologise in advance for posting this question here but it is related. I must admit I am a bit unclear on one technical point. If the Chappie was in terminator armour, could he be attached to a normal crusader squad of footsloggers (he starts the game not attached with them of course, but later in the game....)? I remembered reading it somewhere that this is a yes, but some overzealous opponents in my local gaming shop has been adamant that this can't be done.
Last edited by Chapel; July 25th, 2007 at 01:54.
I'm not a black templar expert but space wolves have been doing it for years. Mixed armour rules just apply.
Stop using that word attach! That's the root of your problem. An IC in TDA may *join* any friendly unit during the course of the game or during deployment. An IC in TDA may not be *attached* to a command squad that is in power armor (or the other way 'round).