Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay, after a half hour of arguing, and searching the apocalypse book from front to back, a group of my friends couldn't find the answer to a simple question:
When does a super heavy vehicle no longer count as a scoring unit, capable of taking objectives? Is it when their structure points fall below half, or is it when they're immobilized? Is it something else completely?
The rules don't seem to specify, which suggests they follow the rules of normal vehicles, but it's much easier to get them moving again than it is to repair structure points. Does anyone know the answer, or where it's covered?
All superheavy vehicles folow the same rules that normal vehicles of their tpe follow, since the apoc codex makes no mention of this matter at all for superheavies it's then the same as normal vehicles, either get them immobilized or kill them.
Thanks for the help!
True, but you also pay a lot more points for a superheavy than for a normal vehicles, normal vehicles can also be repaired by other cheaper units which often can do it far easier than a superheavy, also the superheavy has to do nothing in the turn it wants to repairs that.
With most armies normal tanks can be repaired and shoot in it's shooting phase.