Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I imagine it would be so but??? Will necrons phase out in an apoc battle.?
There's nothing saying it doesn't apply, but nothing says it has to, either. Apocalypse encourages you to ignore the normal rules, pick and choose which you want to apply, and come up with crazy stuff of your own - in short, do whatever it takes to have a really cool game!
Make sure you run it by the other players though, so they know what's going on beforehand. There shouldn't be any huge issues.
On the other hand, Apocalypse battles are very lengthy and I really doubt you'll get cut down to your phase out count.
My gaming group's new motto: That army you're using is overpowered because it hurts my guys, codex is broken and needs a rewrite.