Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can i have one model be a part of two formations?
For example, can i have marneus calgar be part of masters of the chapter and part of the ultramarine honor guard? since he is a special character, i cannot take 2 of him...
No, models can't be used for multiple formations.
Is there even an UM honour guard formation, if there isn't why not just take the UM honour guard instead of the normal command sqaud, it's legal to do so.
UM Honor Guard was introduced in the Apoc Reloaded Book.
Ah yes, I just got the book yesterday.
Mainly because there is no generic chapter master in the codex and certainly not for UM.
Playing an Apocalypse game will not allow you to field two unique characters...refer to pg 59 of the main rulebook.
What you could do is make your own chapter which is exceedingly close that of the Ultramarines and then field the masters of that chapter. You could probably even get away with giving that chapter master Calgar's statline and equipment (this being Appoc you can create your own data sheet)
What I meant by Generic Chapter Master was a Master level choice from the Commander HQ unit. I believe if you paint a marine blue and put a couple of U's on him he should look quite like an Ultramarine Master. Then ruleswise he can happily opperate along side Calgar. Give him Powerfists and a Stormbolter and he is almost like having a second Calgar on the board.