Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a quick question about the Apocalypse Ordinance template that is used most commonly with the orbital bombardment or scheduled bombardment asset. Do these attacks scatter?
Furthermore, there is a formation that includes a necron lord and 9+ wraiths that allows the use of one of these templates... would this attack scatter?
thanks in advance for any answers
The scatter is accounted for by the random shot distribution, so the template itself stays put, absent any rules to the contrary.
This would include the one from the Stormcaller War Cell and by the way, if you play Necrons, you officially suck for taking that accursed thing... (grumblegrumble...damned 2++ saves...grumblegrumble...)
haha, no i dont play crons... i played an apoc game with a couple friends this weekend, and one of them was using it... its super annoying! virtually indestructable
Funny you should mention it. My team-mate took one, and used it on that group.... ofcourse it scattered right back on top of him and killed his model... good stuff!