Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Due the the new reserve rules, how do drop pods work in apoc. Do they come in 1/2 first turn, and the remaining selected as strat reserves, or do they come in turn 2/3 respectively?
apocalypse doesn't change the rules for units, so those still apply, droppods, and deatwhing assault use their own rules.
If you deploy illegally - i.e. not via the Unit's parent dex rules - you can get away with it.
In fact, that type of deployment may even be a condition of the 'battle' scenario.
But, if an opponent calls you on it - off the board they go until turn 2 or 3.
The point is, what's 'legal' in 40k is what's in a Unit's parent dex.
In 40kA, 'legal' is whatever everyone concerned wants.
But legal-by-dex is still the unofficial baseline.
This is clarified in the forgeworld imperial armour Vol2 update 1.3 (uploaded 28 Aug).
Yes half turn up turn one and the remainder arrive due to the normal apoc reserve rolls. If you take the strategic asset that allows reserves even earlier I guess 3/4 turn up turn one with the rest on turn 2.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.